Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CITIC RESOURCES HOLDINGS LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1205)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces the following changes to the Board with effect from 1 April 2016:

(1) the resignation of Mr. Qiu as a non-executive director of the Company; and

(2) the cessation of Mr. Suo as an alternate to Mr. Qiu following Mr. Qiu's resignation.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CITIC Resources Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces the following changes to the Board with effect from 1 April 2016:

- (1) the resignation of Mr. Qiu Yiyong ("**Mr. Qiu**") as a non-executive director of the Company; and
- (2) the cessation of Mr. Suo Zhengang ("**Mr. Suo**") as an alternate to Mr. Qiu following Mr. Qiu's resignation.

Mr. Qiu has informed the Board that he wishes to resign as a non-executive director of the Company due to health reasons. The Board is not aware of any matters relating to the resignation of Mr. Qiu that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company ("**Shareholders**"). Mr. Qiu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of Shareholders in connection with his resignation.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Qiu for his efforts and invaluable contribution to the Company.

By Order of the Board CITIC Resources Holdings Limited Kwok Peter Viem Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 March 2016

As at the date hereof, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwok Peter Viem; Mr. Suo Zhengang; Mr. Sun Yang and Ms. Li So Mui, the non-executive directors are Mr. Ma Ting Hung and Mr. Qiu Yiyong, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Fan Ren Da, Anthony; Mr. Gao Pei Ji and Mr. Look Andrew.